COLUMBUS, GA - The Columbus River Dragons announced the five players the team lost in the FPHL Expansion Draft on Thursday.

Each team in the draft could lose a maximum of five players. The River Dragons departures are as follows:

Athens Rock Lobsters - Carter Shinkaruk

Baton Rouge Zydeco - Nathan Balkwill

Dashers Hockey - Brody Duncan

Monroe Moccasins - Jordan Popoff, Parker Layton

Monroe, Dashers and Athens will join the FPHL for the 2024-25 season. Non-playoff teams received two picks in the draft, and players drafted were eligible for trade by their new clubs.

Keep your browser pointed to RDragons.com for the latest River Dragons news.